× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentAsia
CountryMyanmar
LocalitySungai Balik
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeMamm
Catalog NumberUsnm 111989
Collected ByW. Abbott
Date Collected1900-11-26

Media

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameHylobates lar entelloides
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Mammalia, Eutheria, Primates, Haplorrhini, Hylobatidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassMammalia
OrderPrimates
FamilyHylobatidae
GenusHylobates
Specific Epithetlar
Infraspecific Epithetentelloides
Taxon Ranksubspecies
Specimen
Catalog NumberUSNM 111989
PreparationsSkin; Skull
Individual Count1
SexMale
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeMAMM
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/323a42c55-df20-4f08-b70a-1842e694b0a2
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Associated Media10394861; 10394863; 14716658; 14887819
Collection Event
Collected ByW. Abbott
Collector Number745
Date Collected1900-11-26
Verbatim Date Collected26 Nov 1900
Year1900
Month11
Day26
Start Day of Year330
End Day of Year330
Collection RemarksItem was destructively sampled for scientific study. Tissue and/or parts were sent to Robert Martin, Field Museum of Natural History, on 2 Jun 2015. For reference, see Transaction No. 2073293
Locality
CountryMyanmar
Higher GeographyAsia, Myanmar
ContinentAsia
LocalitySungai Balik
Other
Modified2020-07-28 13:36:00
IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/323a42c55-df20-4f08-b70a-1842e694b0a2
dwc:datasetID7ddf754f-d193-4cc9-b351-99906754a03b
dwc:collectionIDurn:uuid:59e56a59-8615-4e0c-841d-eb88f3876b22
dwc:occurrenceStatusPRESENT
dwc:institutionIDurn:lsid:biocol.org:col:34871
specimen list